

Notice of Meeting Agenda

SCC LOCAL COMMITTEE IN SPELTHORNE

Date:	Monday 12 th July 2010
Time:	7.00pm
Place:	Council Chamber, Council Offices, Knowle Green, Staines
Contact:	Surrey County Council Local Partnerships Team (Spelthorne) Council Offices, Knowle Green, Staines, TW18 1XA Elaine Bennett on elaine.bennett@surreycc.gov.uk Telephone 01932 795119 or Keely Duddy on keely.duddy@surreycc.gov.uk Telephone 01932 795128

Surrey County Council Appointed Members (7)

Mr Victor Agarwal (Stanwell and Stanwell Moor)

Mr Ian Beardsmore (Sunbury Common and Ashford Common)

Mrs Carol Coleman (Ashford)

Mrs Caroline Nichols (Lower Sunbury and Halliford)

Mrs Denise Saliagopoulos (Staines)

Mrs Denise Turner-Stewart (Staines South and Ashford West) (Chairman)

Mr Richard Walsh (Laleham and Shepperton) (Vice Chairman)

Spelthorne Borough Council Appointed Members (7)

Councillor G Forsbrey (Ashford Town Ward)

Councillor Mrs D Grant (Ashford Town Ward)

Councillor J Packman (Ashford Town Ward)

Councillor J Pinkerton (Stanwell North Ward)

Councillor R Sider (Shepperton Town Ward)

Councillor R Smith-Ainsley (Laleham and Shepperton Ward)

Councillor G Trussler (Ashford Common Ward)

David McNulty Chief Executive

NOTES

- 1. Members are reminded that Standing Orders require any Member declaring an interest which is personal and prejudicial to withdraw from the meeting during the discussion of that item, except in the circumstances referred to in Standing Order 61(a). If you have any queries regarding interests, please contact the Local Committee and Partnership Officer
- 2. Members are requested to let the Local Committee and Partnership Officer have the wording of any motions and amendments not later than one hour before the start of the meeting.

If you would like a copy of this agenda or the attached papers in another format, e.g. large print, Braille, or another language please either call Elaine Bennett 01932 795119 or write to the Local Partnerships Team Spelthorne, Council Offices, Knowle Green, Staines,TW18 1XA, or email **elaine.bennett@surreycc.gov.uk**

This is a meeting in public. If you would like to attend and you have special requirements, please contact Elaine Bennett on 01932 795119

PART ONE

IN PUBLIC

Item 1	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE	
Item 2	MINUTES	Page Nos.
	To approve the Minutes of the meeting held on Wednesday 23 rd June 2010	gs 1 - 8
Item 3	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST	Agenda Item only
	To receive any declarations of persona and/or prejudicial interests from Memb in respect of any item to be considered at the meeting	pers
	(Note: Members are reminded that in accordance with Standing Orders any Member declaring a prejudicial interes is required to withdraw from the meetir unless he/she has obtained a dispense from the Standards Committee)	ng
ltem 4	PETITIONS To receive any petitions in accordance with Standing Order 64	9
Item 5	MEMBERS' QUESTION TIME	Agenda Item only
ltem 6	PUBLIC QUESTION TIME	Agenda Item only

	PART 1	
ltem 7	PROPOSED UPDATED SPEED LIMIT POLICY FOR CONSULTATION WITH LOCAL COMMITTEES	9 - 24
ltem 8	HEATHROW AIRTRACK OBJECTIONS TO THE TRANSPORT AND WORKS ACT ORDER 1992	25 - 51
ltem 9	PROPOSED ECO PARK AT CHARLTON LANE UPDATE	52 - 58
ltem 10	COMMUNITY SAFETY PARTNERSHIP UPDATE	59 - 68
ltem 11	FLOOD RISK MANAGEMENT LOCAL PARTNERSHIPS AND PLANS	69 - 77
ltem 12	INTEGRATED TRANSPORT SCHEMES OUTTURN 2009/2010 AND CURRENT POSITION 2010/2011	78- 82
Item 13	MEMBERS' FUNDS	83- 87
	DATE OF NEXT MEETING Monday 11 TH October '	2010 of 7

Item 14 DATE OF NEXT MEETING Monday 11TH October 2010 at 7pm in the Council Chamber, Spelthorne Council Offices